Capel Mounth

Glen Doll is at the head of Glen Clova and it is a place I need to spend more time running in. I did the Mayar / Dreish munro loop last September and had always meant to get round to doing the Capel Mounth. Time was short and the weather was against me a a bit so after 5oom of climbing over 2km I reached the plateau. A quick jog along that saw me getting quite close to a juvenile golden eagle. Thereafter I had to turn back and hot foot it back down to the van. I will return and complete this run all the way to Loch Muick.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

